Keyondra Lockett to Release New Album ‘Cornerstone’ Tracklist on Sept. 2 | Free Gospel Music

Keyondra Lockett to Release New Album ‘Cornerstone’ Tracklist on Sept. 2

Keyondra Lockett Brings NEW MUSIC to Fans! Lockett outlined the track listing for her upcoming album, Cornerstone, which is due out September 2nd.

The gospel royalty singer-songwriter continues to serve her growing fan base through her Bella Dawn Music label and MNRK Music – Nashville Indie Distribution Division, Indie Blue Digital Distribution.

The Keyondra Lockett – Cornerstone track listing includes 11 songs and includes:

  1. Amen
  2. Liar
  3. Count My Blessings
  4. Heaven
  5. You Your Love
  6. Championed
  7. Championed Me (reloaded)
  8. It’s Working
  9. It’s Working (reloaded)
  10. Cornerstone
  11. Made A Way

The aptly titled “Cornerstone” gives us one of those rare glimpses of the talented Keyondra Lockett. Born in Shreveport, Louisiana, the popular gospel artist fully expresses her creative side, penning every song on the new album – sure to bring her fans the worship and praise experience of previous releases.

Keyondra Lockett’s highly anticipated third studio album is a testament to the singer’s gifted songwriting skills and unique vocal style.

“Cornerstone” is a delightful blend of gospel tidbits with soulful beats, life-changing lyrics, including heavenly ballads. The album features “Amen,” a beautifully written and arranged ballad co-produced by Trent Phillips, with a string arrangement by Roy Cotton that could easily be included on a movie soundtrack. The Perfect Song subtly builds from a piano key to an arrangement of a ballad reminiscent of the classics. Featuring Trent Phillips on piano, the song adds the right combination to this masterful work.

“Liar,” the album’s lead single, produced by hitmaker Jeshua “Tedy P” Williams and written by BMI Award winner Keyondra Lockett, delivers a smooth groove with powerful lyrics and is a must-have in your playlist. The infectious song is resonating with music lovers everywhere as the song climbs the Billboard charts.

The album’s name, Cornerstone, says the award-winning artist, comes from the understanding that everything needs a strong foundation to stand on. “In Bible times, a cornerstone was used as the foundation and standard for the construction of a building.

Once in place, the rest of the building would conform to the angles and size of the headstone. And if they were removed, the entire structure could collapse. I called the album Cornerstone because you have to have a strong foundation to be resilient.”

A finger-pop feel-good soundtrack on the album, “Count My Blessings” conveys a message of hope that wherever you go, God will support you.

“Heaven” speaks of the hope that we will see our loved ones again. The song lives up to its heavenly message with a smooth and jazzy vibe richly blended with the talented singer’s polished vocals.

“You, your love,” reaffirms that God will not change his mind about you and that his love is steadfast. The track’s flow from chords to lyrics blends together harmoniously.

In the track “It’s Working” Keyondra talks about growing up humble but always knowing that everything will be fine. The slow and “bouncy” rhythmic track puts you in a reflective state of gratitude.

“Cornerstone”, the title that shares the same name as the album, is a triumphant song that uplifts and inspires – a sure “masterpiece”. gives us the certainty to never give up.

With the added bonuses of the “Championed Me” and “It’s Working” remixes, the album is a nice combination of musical offerings. “I’m really looking forward to this album. It’s full of such powerful songs that need to be heard around the world. I believe that after people listen to this project, some amazing testimonies will be shared,” says Lockett.

“Cornerstone” delivers fresh melodies and arrangements from Keyondra Lockett, one of today’s biggest singers and a multi-chart topper.

Kindly give us two minute from your time to follow our social handles... Click on social media logo below to follow...Thanks

About Zacnetwork

I'm Zaccheaus Adeyemi Ogunwale by name, a computer scientist with multimedia art/lens skills. A CEO of Zacnetwork/Naijatrackz subcidiary of Zac Media House. Zacnetwork ✅ A computer scientist that specialize in blogging, Promotion and Distribution of songs, both in Locals and internation Digital Music Platforms, Also to the Top Website, Instagram, Twitter PR, Broadcasting Audiomark Promotion. NaijaTrackz/Gospelnoise ✅ Specialised in Entertainment platform that provide a unique latest news of celebrities, download of latest musics. Finally, I'm CEO of for 3years,now, expands to or

Check Also

Victoria Orenze Attempts R&B In New Single “What Medication”

Xclusive Gospel. Victoria Orenze Attempts R&B In New Single “What Medication” Popular Nigerian gospel singer and worship minister Victoria Orenze drops a huge surprise on her music fans...

Leave a Reply

Share via
Send this to a friend